Our Team

We are a small but dedicated team, commited to bring the best customer experience to you.

Team - Mark DeKeersgieter

Mark DeKeersgieter

Executive Director

Mark has 20+ years of experience of staffing, business development and organizational management in Bloomington/Normal. Mark is actively involved in the community, serving on the Board of Directors for First Farmers State Bank, the Local Workforce Innovation Board Area 15, the Kiwanis Club of Bloomington, ABC Counseling & Family Services, the Greater Livingston County Economic Development Council, and the Telecommunications Advisory Board at Illinois State University. Mark earned his Bachelor of Science in Accounting at Truman State University.


John Nowack

Network Engineer

Team - John Bachtold

Jon Bachtold

Chief Technology Officer

Jon has 20+ years of experience serving as Chief Technology Office for Internet Service Provider (ISP) organizations in Central Illinois. Additionally, Jon retired as a Cyberspace Operations Commander after 25 years of serving our country in the United States Air Force. Jon earned his Bachelor of Science in Computer Engineering from the University of Southern Mississippi, with minors in Spanish & Physics.




Dennis Leggett

Outside Plant (OSP) Engineer

Team - Diana Weekes

Diana Weekes

Administrative Assistant

Diana has been with CIRBN since day 1, originally joining the grant team at Illinois State University. She was instrumental in helping many organizations get on CIRBN during the grant period, increasing bandwidth speeds and lowering costs for many organizations throughout Central Illinois. She previously worked for AT&T Communications for 14 years in Marketing & Billing. Diana earned her Bachelor of Science in Sociology with a minor in Women's Studies from Illinois State University.